Executive Committee


Allen C. Gao, MD, PhD
Ralph deVere White Endowed Professor
Director of Urologic Research
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California at Davis
4645 2nd Ave
MS: Research 3, Rm 1300
Sacramento, CA 95817
[email protected]

Vice President

Roslyn Adam, PhD
Department of Urology, Boston Children’s Hospital,
Enders Research Building,300 Longwood Ave.
Enders Research Bldg, Room 1061.3,
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
[email protected]

Immediate Past President

Ganesh V. Raj, MD, PhD
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5303 Harry Hines Boulevard
Department of Urology J8 130
Dallas, TX 75390-9110
[email protected]


Travis Jerde, PhD
Indiana University
635 Barnhill Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-274-1534
[email protected]


Shawn E. Lupold, PhD
Johns Hopkins University, Department of Urology
Marburg 113/600 N Wolfe St
Baltimore, MD 21287
[email protected]


Director at Large

Donald Vander Griend, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago - Department of Pathology
909 S. Wolcott Avenue
Chicago, IL 60612
COMRB 5051

[email protected]

Director at Large

Yan Dong, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Structural and Cellular Biology
Tulane University School of Medicine 
1430 Tulane Ave, SL49
New Orleans, LA 70112
[email protected]

Director at Large

Haojie Huang, PhD
Professor of Urology
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
200 First St SW
Rochester, MN 55905
[email protected]

Emeritus Member 

Timothy L. Ratliff, PhD
Purdue Cancer Center
Hansen Life Sciences Research Bldg.
Room 145
201 S. University Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
[email protected]

Executive Director 

Amy K. Owens, A.M.

Administrative Office

Society for Basic Urologic Research
121 West State St
Geneva, IL 60134
[email protected]